Warning: Declaration of AMW_Related_Sub_Items_Walker::walk($elements, $max_depth) should be compatible with Walker::walk($elements, $max_depth, ...$args) in /kunden/310721_8001/web/2089366/A2089366/rebelvideo.ch/wordpress/wp-content/plugins/advanced-menu-widget/class-advanced-menu-walker.php on line 332
Alex Mayenfisch | Rebel Video

Alex Mayenfisch

Climage
Lausanne

Born 1954 in Lausanne, where he still lives and works today. In 1985, he co-founded the film collective Climage. Since 1986 independent film author and producer.

00:00: Start. 01:15: A revelation. 02:14: Zéro de conduite – Bad behaviour. 03:27: A printer as activist. 04:27: The demise and Lôzane bouge. 05:10: A break in the United States. 05:44: The early days of cable television. 07:05: Brian Eno and Nam June Paik. 08:32: 1985 – Founding of CLIMAGE. 10:11: The discovery of Bob Wilson. 11:35: Our first production: Primeurs.12:18: Television in France. 13:28: Meeting Fernand Melgar. 14:24: Experimental broadcast on Télévision Suisse Romande. 15:25: Video festivals. 16:15: Screening creative videos. 17:08: Becoming friends with Stéphane Goël. 18:47: All together. 19:23: Keen on documentary video. 21:02: The conquest of leasure time. 22:17: The themes of my films. 22:44: CLIMAGE = 40 documentaries. 24:00: Credits
Commentary

Primeurs

Climage
Lausanne

1986,  realization: Alex Mayenfisch, Yves Kropf, Antoine Jaccoud, 15 mins, U-matic low band, color, 10 mins (excerpts), original online: website of Radio Télévision Suisse ( > Climage)

A collection of absurd and peculiar stories in the spirit of Bob Wilson.

La conquête du temps libre

Climage
Lausanne

1992, realization: Alex Mayenfisch and Madeleine Denisart, 52 mins, French audio, Betacam SP, color, 15 mins (excerpts), original online: website of Radio Télévision Suisse (> Climage)

Swiss people are known for their zealous work ethics, which has become somewhat of a national stereotype also internationally. In the postwar years, these ethics were confronted with a new reality—that of leisure. The generation who experienced this shift of values had to find a way for themselves to assimilate to a new mode of spending their time. This story is told by people who were witnesses to this shift. The film also travels in time through the film archives, predominantly using amateur material from the 1920s through to the 1960s.

Press commentary
For a young generation who cannot imagine a life without holidays, this film is astonishing; it is delightful for those who were part of this revolution and will fascinate those willing to take the time to let themselves be swept away by the rhythm of the images. (TV 8)
    The film provides us with the inspiration to think about what’s next, i.e., about the present. (VO réalités)
    The film’s true significance lies in its testimonies by contemporary witnesses. They revive an era where each day of freedom brought new discoveries. (Le Nouveau Quotidien)
    The film judiciously puts progress and social achievements into context. (L’Express)

calendar

Alex Mayenfisch

Climage
Lausanne

Geboren 1954 in Lausanne, wo er wohnt und arbeitet. 1985 Gründung des Filmkollektivs Climage. Seit 1986 unabhängiger Filmautor und Produzent.

00:00 Start. 01:15: Eine Offenbarung. 02:14: Zéro de conduite (Betragen ungenügend). 03:27: Ein Drucker als Aktivist. 04:27: Der Niedergang und Lôzane bouge. 05:10: Auszeit in den USA. 05:44: Die Anfänge des Kabelfernsehens. 07:05: Brian Eno und Nam June Paik. 08:32: 1985: Gründung von CLIMAGE. 10:11: Die Entdeckung von Bob Wilson. 11:35: Unsere erste Produktion: Primeurs. 12:18: Das Fernsehen in Frankreich. 13:28: Kontakt zu Fernand Melgar. 14:24: Experimentelle Ausstrahlung in der Télévision Suisse Romande. 15:25: Die Videofestivals. 16:15: Kreativ-Videos vorführen. 17:08: Die Bekanntschaft mit Stéphane Goël. 18:47: Alle zusammen. 19:23: Lust auf Dokumentarvideos. 21:02: Die Eroberung der Freizeit. 22:17: Die Themen meiner Filme. 22:44: CLIMAGE = 40 Dokumentarfilme. 24:00: Credits

Primeurs

Climage
Lausanne

1986, Realisation: Alex Mayenfisch, Yves Kropf, Antoine Jaccoud, 15 Min., U-Matic low band, Farbe, 10 Min. (Auszüge), Original online: Website von Radio Télévision Suisse (> Climage)

Eine Sammlung absurder und schräger Geschichten im Geist von Bob Wilson.

 

La conquête du temps libre

Climage
Lausanne

1992, Realisation: Alex Mayenfisch und Madeleine Denisart, 52 Min., Betacam SP, Farbe, 15 Min. (Auszüge), Original online: Website von Radio Télévision Suisse (> Climage)

Die Schweizerinnen und Schweizer sind bekannt für ihren Arbeitseifer, der sich bekanntlich als nationales Steroytp auch international etabliert hat. In der Nachkriegszeit wurde dieses Wertbewusstsein mit einer neuen Realität von Freizeit konfrontiert. Die Generation, die diesen Wertewandel miterlebt hat, musste den Zugang zu einem neuen Freizeitverhalten erst entdecken. Diese Geschichte wird von Menschen erzählt, die den Wertewandel erlebt haben. Der Film ist auch eine Zeitreise durch Filmarchive, mehrheitlich mit Material von Amateuren der 1920er- bis 1960er-Jahre.

Pressestimmen
Der Film verblüfft die junge Generation, die sich ein Leben ohne Ferien gar nicht mehr vorstellen kann; er ist toll für jene, die Teil dieser Revolution waren, und er wird alle begeistern, die sich die Zeit nehmen, um sich vom Rhythmus der Bilder wiegen zu lassen. (TV 8)
    Dieser Film gibt Anregungen, über das «Wie weiter» nachzudenken, also über die Gegenwart selbst. (VO réalités)
    Die grosse Bedeutung dieses Films liegt in den Aussagen der Zeitzeugen. Sie lassen eine ganze Epoche wiederaufleben, als jeder erkämpfte freie Tag überraschende neue Entdeckungen ermöglichte. (Le Nouveau Quotidien)
    In diesem Film werden Fortschritt und soziale Errungenschaften auf kluge Weise im Kontext der Zeit betrachtet. (L’Express)

calendar